Push notifications (pop-up messages or alerts on your mobile is device) are sent out when:
- You receive a new message;
- You receive a conversation invitation; or
- You’ve been assigned a task that is of a higher priority than the task you’re currently working on.
Your mobile device will receive push notifications for the above circumstances any time you’re not actively working in the app, including if you’ve logged out, the app is running in the background, or if the app is closed (not running in the background). If enabled on your device, an audio alert will be played when a notification is received.
If you’re not logged in at the time you receive a push notification, you’ll be taken to the login screen before you can view your new message, invitation, or task.
|Ensure your Wi-Fi or data signal is strong to avoid alert delays or interruptions.|