Depending on their role permissions, both administrators and end users can delete objects. However, before an object can be deleted, you must review the Deletion Request warning, which outlines how deleting that specific object impacts other objects connected through relationships or references.
|An object cannot be deleted when it's viewed on a navigation form or from the rightside editor palette.|
To delete an object:
- Open the object form in full screen mode.
- Click the icon at the form's top-right, then click Delete.
- Review the Deletion Request, which summarizes the number of impacted relationships and references.
- Once you've ruled out negative impacts on those related/reference objects, click to confirm.
|Deleting an object with relationships or references will delete that object’s connection to those other objects, but it will not delete the other objects to which it was related.|