Edit or Delete a User

Important Notes

In the User Profile section, administrators can change the user's first name, last name, or email address. However, if admins are making user profile changes in this way, any email address updates must be finalized by the user via the link in their confirmation email (sent to their previous email address).

The user's email confirmation link will expire in 12 hours and must be re-sent if the change is not finalized before then. If the user has already logged in to Core when they click this link, they will see an Email Updated confirmation message in the system.

If the user is not logged in to Core, the email link will redirect them to a specific Resolver login page. The user must log in on the redirected page with their original email address for the change to take effect. On successful login, the user will see an Email Updated confirmation message.

If the original email account was incorrect to begin with, or is no longer accessible, contact Resolver Support.

Instructions

To edit or delete an existing user:

  1. Click theicon in the top bar > Users in the People section.

  2. Search by entering a user's first and/or last name in the text field or click on an account to open the Edit User page.

  3. In the User Profile section:

    1. Edit the First Name, Last Name, and Email fields, as necessary.

      Changes to the Email field will move the user profile into a pending state, until the user confirms them in the system. In this period, the admin can either resend the confirmation email or cancel the change by clicking Resend Email Confirmation or Cancel Changes, respectively.
    2. Click Change User Information, then OK to confirm.

  4. In the Account Status section:

    1. Click the or icons next to User Enabled, Admin, and/or All Access to enable or disable the user account and/or administrative rights. 

      All Access grants a user access to all object types and their objects within an organization. Therefore, you should only enable these settings when necessary for their role or assignment.
    2. Select a pre-configured language from the Language dropdown menu to choose how the UI and applications will be translated for the user. Note that the default language selected in a user’s browser will take precedence.

  5. To review the user groups or roles the account has been added to, click a group or role in the User Group Membership or User Role Membership section, which will display the Edit Role or Edit User Group page.

    The User Group Membership and User Role Membership sections.

    It is better to disable user accounts rather than to delete them, to avoid impacting any existing role and assignment configurations (and their associated workflows). Note that disabled users are not counted towards your org's maximum user count. 

    However, if a user’s email address was incorrect from the start and they haven’t been configured to any roles or assignments in the system, it is fine to delete their account and re-create a new one.

  6. To delete the user, click the icon, then click Yes to confirm.

  7. Click Done when finished.