Important Notes About Deleting or Deactivating User Accounts

If a user should no longer have access to your organization in Core, you have the option of disabling that user's account or deleting it; however, it's generally recommended that user accounts are disabled rather than deleted.

Deleting a user account prevents the user from logging into your organization and accessing any data, but it also removes that user from any objects they were assigned to via a role, which may affect your reporting. Disabling an account prevents the user from logging in and accessing data, but the user is not removed from any assigned objects, thus maintaining your records.

A new data warehouse password must be generated and entered into any business intelligence tools to re-establish connectivity if the admin account that generated the original password is deleted, disabled, or loses its admin privileges.

Also note that deleting an account does not remove the user from your Core database. If you require that one or more users are removed from the database, contact Resolver Support for assistance.